Skip to main content
The Review of Natural Products by This updated handbook, in ebook format, provides content based on facts, not anecdotal information, with more than 400 fully referenced, peer-reviewed monographs that offer quick and easy access to herbal, botanical, and natural product information.
Publication Date: 2019
Continuing Education e-Resources
Case Files Pharmacology, 3rd ed. by This title, in ebook format, provides 56 true-to-life clinical cases that illustrate essential concepts in pharmacology. Each case includes an easy-to-understand discussion correlated to key basic science concepts, definitions of key terms, pharmacology pearls, clinical pearls, and USMLE-style review questions.
Publication Date: 2013-09-04
Handbook on Injectable Drugs by The 20th edition of this handbook, in ebook format, includes 27 new monographs, bringing the total in this edition to 391 monographs on parenteral drugs available in the United States and in other countries. In addition, more than 400 revisions to existing monographs have been accomplished to update information on stability, compatibility, and safety (e.g., Food and Drug Administration [FDA] MedWatch alerts) and to provide more specific referencing of manufacturer information.
Publication Date: 2018
The Harriet Lane Handbook: Print Copy by Available for checkout at the West library
Written "by residents, for residents" and reviewed by expert faculty at The Johns Hopkins Hospital, this updated and expanded print manual includes relevant laboratory workup for genetic conditions; sexually transmitted infections and pelvic inflammatory disease; nail disorders and disorders of pigmentation; treatment of acne; and fever of unknown origin, lymphadenopathy, and viral infections.
Call Number: WS 29 H84447 2018 See medical librarian for details
Publication Date: 2017-05-02
High-Impact & Popular Journals
National & International Resources
Belmont University Drug Information Center
Parenteral & Enteral Nutrition Support e-Resources
A.S.P.E.N. Enteral Nutrition Handbook by The updated ASPEN Enteral Nutrition Handbook Second Edition contains the latest recommendations on safe practices, ENFit®, new information on preparation, labeling, and dispensing of EN and monitoring for complications. It is a step-by-step, practical guide to caring for patients receiving EN therapy.
Publication Date: 2019-02-06
The A.S.P.E.N. Adult Nutrition Support Core Curriculum, Third Edition by Available for checkout at Midtown library and online copy.
This comprehensive book addresses the principles of nutrition support and nutrition support recommendations for selected medical and surgical conditions. Professional and management issues, including home nutrition support, ethics, quality improvement, evidence-based practice, and guideline development, are also discussed. Since the last edition, new practice guidelines and research have advanced nutrition support and created greater awareness of the importance of nutrition care across the continuum of care.
Call Number: WB 410 M8455 2017
Publication Date: 2017-09-05
The A.S.P.E.N. Pediatric Nutrition Support Core Curriculum by The A.S.P.E.N. pediatric core curriculum focuses on the pediatric patient and the
importance of nutrition to the growth and development of children. It is written with an
interdisciplinary evidence-based approach and is designed to meet the educational needs of any discipline involved in the nutrition care of pediatric patients.
Publication Date: 2011-11-30
Pediatric Nutrition Support Handbook by The Pediatric Nutrition Support Handbook is a quick-reference resource on how to safely, effectively, and confidently care for pediatric patients receiving parenteral and enteral nutrition. Inside, you will find:
Tables and charts on various nutrients, RDIs, assessment methods, formulas, and others that you can refer to at the bedside
Information on age-specific nutrition from fetal development through childhood/adolescence
Step-by-step techniques to assess calorie needs, to initiate and monitor nutrition support and more
A variety of practical tools to save time and boost quality of care
Information on nutrition assessment, nutrition guidelines and disease-specific nutrition challenges
The handbook's best practices format, multidisciplinary perspective, and training expertise offers something for everyone from novice to the advanced practitioner. This handbook is a companion to the popular A.S.P.E.N. Pediatric Nutrition Support Core Curriculum.
Publication Date: 2013-01-15