Skip to main content
*Available through 12/31/20
eBooks online access
Obstetrics: Normal and Problem Pregnancies by After 30 years, Obstetrics: Normal and Problem Pregnancies remains your go-to choice for authoritative guidance on managing today's obstetric patient. International experts put the latest knowledge in this specialty at your fingertips, with current and relevant information on everything from fetal origins of adult disease, to improving global maternal health, to important topics in day-to-day obstetrical practice. Highly readable, well-illustrated, and easy to understand, this bestselling obstetrics reference is an ideal tool for residents and clinicians. Take advantage of the collective wisdom of global experts in the field, including two new editors- Drs. Vincenzo Berghella and William Grobman -- and nearly 30 new contributors. Gain a new perspective on a wide range of today's key issues - all evidence-based and easy to read. Sweeping updates throughout including four new chapters: 'Vaginal Birth after Cesarean Delivery'; 'Placenta Accreta'; 'Obesity'; and 'Improving Global Maternal Health: Challenges and Opportunities' 11 videos reinforce chapter content and enhance learning in areas such as cesarean delivery and operative vaginal delivery New Glossary of the most frequently used key abbreviations for easy reference Expanded use of bolded statements and key points as well as additional tables, flow diagrams, and bulleted lists facilitates and enhances the mastery of each chapter More than 100 images in the Obstetrical Ultrasound chapter provide an important resource for normal and abnormal fetal anatomy
Publication Date: 2016-04-28
Williams Gynecology, Third Edition by The only gynecology textbook to combine a comprehensive quick-reference guide and a full color surgical atlas in one beautifully illustrated volume Williams Gynecology provides comprehensive coverage of the full spectrum of gynecologic healthcare and disease management, including benign general gynecology; reproductive endocrinology, infertility, and menopause; female pelvic medicine and reconstructive surgery; and gynecologic oncology. The surgical management sections include Aspects of Gynecologic Surgery and Atlas of Gynecologic Surgery, which covers Surgeries of Benign Gynecologic Conditions, Minimally Invasive Surgery, Surgeries for Female Pelvic Reconstruction, and Surgeries for Gynecologic Malignancies. Williams Gynecology, Third Edition is beautifully illustrated, with hundreds of original drawings for both the surgical atlas and medical reference portions. Each chapter follows a practical template for a consistent approach to diagnosis and treatment. With its extensive use of treatment algorithms, differential diagnosis boxes, and other elements, this book is an outstanding quick-reference. Features · Two resources in one―full-color medical text and surgical atlas―surveys the entire spectrum of gynecologic disease, including general gynecology, reproductive endocrinology and infertility, urogynecology, and gynecologic oncology · Illustrated atlas of gynecologic surgery contains over 450 full color figures that depict operative techniques · Unique templated text design ensures a consistent approach to diagnosis and treatment · Strong procedure orientation covers a vast array of surgical operations, which are illustrated in detail · Evidence-based discussion of disease evaluation reinforces and supports the clinical relevance of the book's diagnostic and treatment methods · Heavily illustrated gynecologic anatomy chapter created with the surgeon in mind · Revised to keep up with new and expanded content on the latest topics, including minimally invasive procedures, benign gynecology, and the subspecialties of urogynecology, gynecologic oncology, and reproductive endocrinology Editors Barbara L. Hoffman, MD is Associate Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology, University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center at Dallas. John O. Schorge, MD, FACOG, FACS is Chief of Gynecology and Gynecologic Oncology; and Associate Professor, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology, Massachusetts General Hospital-Harvard Medical School. Karen D. Bradshaw, MD is the Helen J. and Robert S. Strauss and Diana K. and Richard C. Strauss Chair in Women's Health; Director, Lowe Foundation Center for Women's Preventative Health Care; Professor, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology; and Professor, Department of Surgery at the University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center at Dallas. Lisa M. Halvorson, MD is Chief of the Gynecologi
Publication Date: 2016-04-22
Speroff's Clinical Gynecologic Endocrinology and Infertility by One of the world's most widely read gynecology texts for nearly 50 years, Speroff 's Clinical Gynecologic Endocrinology and Infertility provides a complete explanation of the female endocrine system and offers practical guidance for evaluation and treatment of common disorders. In this fully revised ninth edition, the editorial and author team from Yale School of Medicine have assumed the reins of Dr. Speroff's landmark work, retaining the clear, concise writing style and illustrations that clarify and explain complex concepts. This classic text remains indispensable for students, residents, and clinicians working in reproductive endocrinology and infertility, bringing readers up to date with recent advances that have occurred in this fast-changing field. Remains the definitive text on reproductive endocrinology, offering authoritative coverage of reproductive physiology, clinical endocrinology, contraception, and infertility. Contains two new chapters on transgender medicine and fertility preservation. Features many full-color illustrations, algorithms, and tables throughout. Retains Dr. Speroff's clear, user-friendly writing style while ensuring content is up to date with today's best clinical practices. Enrich Your eBook Reading Experience Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech.
Publication Date: 2019-08-30
Additional Pertinent Resources
Below is the May 2020 American Board of Obstetrics and Gynecology (ABOG) Maintenance of Certification - Part 2 list for ABOG Diplomates participating in the MOC program.
Unless otherwise stated, articles on the May 2020 ABOG MOC reading list are open access to the public or through the ABOG diplomate portal. Article access status is provided for informational purposes and is subject to change at the discretion of the publisher or journal.
Board Vitals via STAT!Ref
Ascension Saint Thomas offers residents access to the following: USMLE 1, 2 & 3. You must create a personal account while on site in order to access practice question sets.
Print books: request via your medical librarian
Examination Obstetrics and Gynaecology by Examination Obstetrics & Gynaecology is an accessible rapid reference appropriate for daily use in a busy ward, clinic or surgery. Fully revised and updated, this practical guide is a definitive resource for medical trainees undertaking speciality training. Building on resources developed during the authors' specialist training in Obstetrics & Gynaecology, and refined by practical clinical experience, it provides a summary of important and essential information needed in women's health. Organised in a note and checklist format, it utilises a step-by-step guide to diagnosis, investigations and suggested treatments appropriate to primary consultation prior to specialist referral. Sample Objective Structured Clinical Examination OSCE cases from O&G examiner's perspectives to assist with examination preparation 24 chapters dedicated to gynaecology, and 32 chapters to obstetrics
Call Number: WP 39 G614e 2017
Publication Date: 2017-02-07
Williams Obstetrics 24/e by The premier reference in obstetrics for more than a century - now even more relevant to today's practice A Doody's Core Title for 2017! Williams Obstetrics is the most detailed, comprehensive, and rigorously referenced text on the subject. Written by an author team from the world-renowned Parkland Hospital, the hallmarks of this classic are its thoroughness, scientific basis, and practical applicability for the obstetrician at the bedside. This edition of Williams Obstetrics continues to emphasize the scientific-based underpinnings and evidence-based practices of the specialty. This is accomplished by using incorporating more than 3,000 new literature citations and guidelines from the most trusted professional and academic organizations. One of the important features of the twenty-fourth edition is a greater focus on the fetus as a patient and an expanded discussion of fetal diagnosis and therapy. This is complemented by more than 100 new sonographic and MR images of common fetal abnormalities. A new reorganization of the text enables the book to highlight more effectively the myriad disorders that may complicate pregnancy. Williams Obstetrics provides a convenient, clinically relevant text of value to the busy practitioner. The book summarizes important new data that has influenced evidence-based management to improve pregnancy outcomes. Much of this data is conveniently distilled into newly created tables and diagnostic and treatment algorithms. During discussion, numerous sources are cited to provide evidence-based options for patient management. Additionally, nearly 900 images complement the text, many of which are new or enhanced. These include sonograms, MR images, photographs, diagrams, and graphs. This edition of Williams Obstetrics continues to provide clinicians with everything they need to know about the practice of obstetrics with a level of authority and quality of presentation not found in any other resource.
Call Number: WQ 100 W283 2014
Publication Date: 2014-04-28
Obstetric Evidence Based Guidelines by This new edition of an acclaimed text reviews the evidence for best practice in obstetric medicine, to present the reader with the right information, with appropriate use of proven interventions and avoidance of ineffectual or harmful ones, and by rating the evidence of the key references. The information is presented in the right format by summarizing evidence succinctly and clearly in tables and algorithms. The aim is to inform the clinician, to reduce errors and "to make it easy to do it right."
Call Number: 9781498747462
Publication Date: 2016-12-12
Operative Obstetrics, 4E by The new edition of this authoritative review of the clinical approach to diagnostic and therapeutic obstetric, maternal-fetal and perinatal procedures will be welcomed by all professionals involved in childbirth as a significant contribution to the practice of maternal-fetal medicine and surgical obstetrics.
Call Number: WQ 400 A689 2017
Publication Date: 2017-01-23